ElikaFM

Very much just another blog

I don’t make New Year’s Resolutions

with one comment

I like this bit between Christmas and new year. The festivities roll back like the end of a wave, sucked into the ocean and new sand is left clean and ready. I love new starts. I keep orchestrating them and then fucking them up. This time I’m not wasting the opportunity. And New Year is a proper beginning; I can see out of my window that the clouds are clearing and underneath there is blue sky.

I don’t tend to make New Year’s resolutions; I don’t stick to them. Largely I can barely even remember what I’ve decide to give up, change, be better at… so, this year, I’m taking a different approach. It’s more a new way of looking at the same problem so that maybe it won’t be such a problem anymore.

This year my glass will be not be half empty; this year it will be three quarters full.

Written by elikafm

December 29, 2009 at 1:19 am

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. you should write hollywood scripts – i’m feeling all egg nog inside after reading that

    giles palmer

    December 29, 2009 at 11:49 am


Leave a Reply

