ElikaFM

Very much just another blog

Snapshot of a dream. Part four. Final.

with one comment

I thought I had come to the end; the words have vanished from my skin and I can hear your voice and feel your arms. When I open my eyes, you’re not there and  I can see a light, like the sun but it’s just a lamp looming large and orange. It glows, urgent for a second or two and then fades. I watch it pulse: live, fade, live, fade, and I reach out to catch the spider I can see in the light but an animal has bitten my neck and somehow I have to stop the bleeding.

If I gave you the spider you will know it means I love you but the words are writing out again, blue ink staining my skin: I tried to find you. I tried to find you. I tried to find you.

I can smell you and your skin is close and your breath is on my cheek and I open my mouth to kiss you but you don’t kiss back: you whisper into my open mouth and then you are gone and I have killed the spider dead in my hand.

Written by elikafm

February 15, 2010 at 10:37 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. *shivers*

    McMucca

    February 15, 2010 at 11:16 am


Leave a Reply

