ElikaFM

Very much just another blog

The list

leave a comment »

The woman next to me on the bus is writing a list. As the bus moves forward she notes down the places we pass: Waterloo Station, The Old Vic, St George’s Circus. On and on she writes with a tiny pencil worn down by the records. Her book is nearly full. One of many, I suspect. Perhaps they are lined neatly on a shelf in her home, or packed in a box one on top of the other.

When she gets off I imagine how I would list my own journey. Perhaps not by landmarks, but instead by people: those who have walked with me, those I have lost and those I have found again.

Written by elikafm

March 20, 2010 at 11:26 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

