ElikaFM

Very much just another blog

Evening

with one comment

I am sun soaked and booze filled and sleepy in the evening light that crept away from where I lay down and fell asleep in the garden. My hand is trapped in the pages of a book that closed when my eyes shut, and I have curled slightly like a red cellophane fortune fish held in a child’s palm. I can see your bare calves and feet as you sit away from me like a silent guard, reading Tender is the Night because the night ahead will be tender and hard too in some quiet way we have learned to accept. You walk over, stand above me and then we fold into the grass that grew only to hold us and frame our clasped sleepy shape.

Written by elikafm

April 18, 2010 at 4:03 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Elika. Elika said: More foolish bloggery. Evening: http://bit.ly/9yZYgG […]


Leave a Reply

