ElikaFM

Very much just another blog

Some things I know

with 2 comments

I know a song that could melt a heart made of steel. I know a laugh that could blow away a brain dried to dust. I know a poem that could step inside a person and stretch out as though the limbs were new. I know a story that could squeeze a belly so a person would bend like a baby sleeping, though really it would be waking, or feeling, for the first time. Yes. I know these things, but I know them because I know you. And you found them to tell me. We are a loving translation service; a layered communication with the world, made of two and learned in the tasting.

Where, I wonder, is it now?

Written by elikafm

July 20, 2010 at 11:34 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Like it.

    S. McCorry

    July 20, 2010 at 11:45 pm

  2. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Elika, McMucca. McMucca said: A nugget RT @Elika: … I like the word 'writerererer'. Oh: http://bit.ly/dxdaoq […]


Leave a Reply

